top of page

Indie author, Jayson James


I'm delighted to see that indie author, Jayson James has a brand new book out on the virtual bookshelves! How It Was Supposed To Be is available for kindle NOW at both Amazon US and Amazon UK. It can also be purchased from Smashwords should you require a different format for a different brand of e-reader.

As many of you will know, I'm not in the habit of publishing a blog regarding a new work of an author unless I've actually read it; either during the writing process or soon after it has gone on general sale. In the case of Jayson James, I'm making an exception for his new book, How It Was Supposed To Be; a work whose target audience is the GLBT youth...and I'm doing so because James is particularly masterful in the manner in which he reaches out to and engages with a young audience; gay or otherwise.

Having said this, whilst I do indeed consider James to be something of a master in writing for a YA audience, he is rather adept at making such works appeal to all audiences and across all generations. His ability to write within the mind of a teen whilst he weaves stories that young people can easily relate to and take heart from, is not only remarkable but at times, rather startling. Forgetting a Jayson James work has thus far, proved to be impossible for me.

I'm expecting nothing less from How It Was Supposed To Be.

I've included the links to this new work of Jayson James on my home page.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
RSS Feed
bottom of page