top of page

When the Bough Breaks - Part Two - Summer

A couple of days ago, Wayne contacted me for an update on the second part of When the Bough Breaks.

I had expected to publish 'Summer' towards the end of December this year to coincide with the anniversary of the publication of part one, 'Spring'.

However, major issues with my computer over the summer (resulting in its replacement) and stupidity (no other word for it) on my part when backing up my files has caused the loss of some; the manuscript of 'Summer' being among them. Whilst I am fortunate that my dear friend, author Alp Mortal has part of the manuscript, he had not had sight of all of it and therefore I must now return to my many notes in order to restore the manuscript to the point it had reached before the laptop crashed ... and of course I need to complete it.

Therefore, even with the best will in the World, it is unlikely that I am going to be able to meet my own deadline. I do not now envisage 'Summer' reaching the shelves before Spring 2015.

A painful lesson to learn when it comes to the backing up of files. I take from it though the need to back files up not only correctly but to do so more than once and preferably in more than one place.

I thank you, Wayne for taking the trouble to contact me; which in turn has prompted me to repeat this blog here on my new site.

I am sorry that my answer to your enquiry is neither the one you were expecting or wanted.

Hollie

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
RSS Feed
bottom of page